The key to successful careers and a fulfilled life

26 Mar

That’s right, I am going to share this essential key, per gratis, because I think it’s so essential to all young professionals (defining young is up for your own interpretation), and the best part, you probably already have all the resources you need to incorporate this into your daily, weekly, and/or monthly life!

The essential piece to add to your life to develop a successful, challenging, enjoyable, and fulfilled life and career is… LEGEN… wait for it… DARY!  LEGENDARY! Okay, that’s not it but I couldn’t help but using it after watching re-runs of How I Met Your Mother as a reward for 3 hours of thesis work… I digress… but this key is so legendarily simple…

The key is to find and add an active MENTOR to your life.

Just in the past weekend alone it became clear to me the amazing benefits of the many fantastic mentors I have/have had in my life, all of which have positively contributed to my progression since my youth.

Later in the week I will have a follow-up post with a formula for finding a perfect mentor for whichever chapter of your life you may be in right now … check back soon!

barney-stinson-legendary

I wonder, did Barney Stinson have a mentor?

Leave a Reply

Dennis Cardiff

Poems & Prose

Mass Communication Theory

Mass Communication Theory: from Theory to Practical Application

The Catholic Astronomer

Blog of the Vatican Observatory Foundation

El Punto Ciego

Futbol americano, deportes y más

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

Dynasty Fantasy Football Central

Your source for all things dynasty

