Quote

My blog.

29 Nov

Piacere, wonderful world of Blogging!

I have been wracking my brain for a while trying to figure out what topic I feel passionate enough about to revisit weekly with new and fresh related posts for this blog. I have been told that I should write about some topic in which I am an expert. The only thing I have realized since my brainstorming began is that I tend to be a semi-expert in a variety of topics at one time or another, then move onto something new. In the process, I perfect whatever project I take on for this brief period of time. To write about all of these topics  would be pointless, and make me seem a bit more scattered that I like to think I am. Therefore, I think the most logical topic to blog about would be the one in which I have studied for 5-6 years, hold membership in 3+ related societies, and have multiple intellectual crushes on experts in the same field, many of them dead – Communications!

For a Communication Grad Student (all completed except my thesis – look for it in Communication and Mass Media Complete in your university database come Summer 2013) I must say, indecision and lack of logical articulation relating to concepts surrounding myself come very sparse, contrary to what one might assume. I digress.

Welcome to my new blog – Cultivated Communication Connoisseur! Stay tuned – next blog I will excite you with my take on Aristotle’s Ethos, Pathos, and Logos in the 22nd Century and tell you a bit about myself too!

Leave a Reply

Dennis Cardiff

Poems & Prose

Mass Communication Theory

Mass Communication Theory: from Theory to Practical Application

The Catholic Astronomer

Blog of the Vatican Observatory Foundation

El Punto Ciego

Futbol americano, deportes y más

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

Dynasty Fantasy Football Central

Your source for all things dynasty

